weekly vibes: productive

December 26 – 31, 2021

There is something so satisfying about having something end at the end of the year. That feeling is even nicer than ending it at the end of a month.

reading

I came to terms with how I have been viewing reading for the last few years and I want to change my perspective on it.

music

Turning Tables ~ Adele

the first one ~ carobae, James Droll

A Million Times ~ Alice Kristiansen, Julian Lamadrid

twitter art

kapebeans
Twitter is my favorite way to find new artists to follow. I followed this account a while back and turned on notifications because what this artist does is adorable (fluffy cats in funny poses). Every time I opened twitter and saw one of the posts from kapebeans, it always made me chuckle and smile. I promise it is worth going on the site. Their name is linked to their carrd, so you can follow on other platforms too.

youtubers

Kate Cavanaugh ~ I outlined a pirate story this week and I know Kate wrote the first draft of a 5 book pirate series. So I turned to her videos for inspiration. I found myself going through her writing experiment videos again and then listening to her chatty videos while getting ready.

Markiplier ~ Of course I had to watch every single Security Breach video he released plus the rerun of the livestream. I am one of those kids that grew up watching Mark play the Five Nights At Freddy’s games.

DannyDinosaur ~ Lately my comfort thing to watch at night is to rewatch his Animal Crossing Crackhead Hours playlist and the Dodo Airlines series he has. Seriously, Danny is funny and found a way to make Animal Crossing more than just a game to chill with or play with friends. Dodo Airlines feels like a real show at times, and the audio clips or music he uses in the crackhead hours playlist is great. As a new Animal Crossing player (finally!) I am using these videos as motivation to play when I am doing something boring like picking weeds up for an hour.

journal spreads

I might make a post or video of my journaling spreads (probably not, but we will see). But here are some I did this week that I really liked the way they turned out.

rose of the week

My winter break is over. I start classes again on Monday, but my first two weeks are online. So taking that news and stress of getting supplies and planning when to go back to campus, I had to think about the rose. Funnily enough, my rose was when I brought books in Barnes & Noble. That half priced hardcovers sale??!!!!! That needs to be a thing yearly. More often. Anything. I have never seen that many people in a Barnes & Noble in my life before. They were selling out of books that are popular or just released in the store I went to. It wasn’t a popular location, but still! It was nice to see and that little trip was good. It was my mom and I. We both got somethings for ourselves that we both wanted.

well wishes,

aless ♡

Leave a comment