january tbr 2022

I like the idea of tbr list so I will continue to make them. As previously stated I, will be trying to make these actually manageable for me. So I have 2 year long challenges I plan to participate in, then I will choose my reads for the rest of the month as I feel like it. I just want to do these challenges and mood read for the rest of the month. I won’t make these to be read lists long, so here we go!

year long challenges

For these, I will be choosing 1 book from my physical tbr and 1 book from my 2019 additions to my Goodreads shelves.

read your bookshelf challenge ~ quiet or a quiet word:
physical: Dreams Lie Benath by Rebecca Ross
2019: The Wraith and The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

goodreads’ group challenge ~ a retelling of a fairytale/classic:
physical: Hunted by Meagan Spooner
2019: The Girl in Red by Christina Henry

on my radar

I might not get to all of these and that’s okay. I will not feel as bad about not getting to these books as I will about the books I plan to read for my challenges.

I am a mood reader so almost anything is a possibility to me.

other possibilities

In other words, these are the books I am in the middle of and should really finish by now.

  • The Violent Delights
  • The Gilded Wolves
  • How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories

My goal for this month is to read 4 books. I will be happy if I can do that. There’s a chance I might read more than I expect due to online school. I have all of my books at my disposal.

What are you hoping to read this month? I am the most excited for The Bone Season. It is a little bit less intimidating than The Priory of the Orange Tree. I hope you have a good read this month and you have a warm start to the new year.

well wishes,
aless ♡

Leave a comment