weekly vibes: anxious

January 8 – 15, 2022

This is gonna be a short one this week, due to the obvious.

books

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories by Holly Black ~ 4/5 stars

I started this January 2021 and never finished it. I was always a Cardan fan, so I enjoyed this behind the villain story. I didn’t rate each short story like I normally do in these collections, but I did love that they built on each other. Like always, Rovina Cai does not fail in the art department. P.S. If anyone has unwanted Barnes & Noble editions of the trilogy, let me know.

podcasts

I don’t typically listen to podcasts. Usually if it is a youtuber(s) that I love and they have a podcast, I usually end up listening to it.

Evan & Katelyn Podcast ~ It started with me watching all of their podcast clips and then deciding to listen to some episodes. They are fun always fun to watch and listen to.

Violating Community Guidelines ~ I love watching Brittany and Sarah and their joint videos are so funny. I laugh so hard. Zillow Gone Wild is my favorite commentary of theirs. They finally started their podcast and that episode got me through my flight. I get super bad flight anxiety and I was silently laughing so hard. Their humor is definitely for a select crowd.

worry list & things to let go

Since I was a mess this week, I wanted to make a list of things to let go of that I worried about.

  • moving from online to in person classes for the upcoming week
  • not knowing how to hem silk/satin fabrics
  • traveling & flying (visiting my grandmother for her birthday)
  • buying an expensive kit for class
  • my health
  • past relationships (romantic & platonic)
  • self worth & the path I am taking
  • not posting enough content
  • not writing/not writing enough on the 2 days I did write

rose of the week

I struggled to think of one this week, but I always try to look for the little things that made me happy. This is small but I went back to my dorm to unpack some stuff before my trip and to get a test beforehand (negative!). I got to put the blanket that my mom crocheted me on my bed. It’s usually cold in the dorms and that blanket was warm so I’m excited to use it. Oh also, I saw a fox across the backyard in the snow and it was adorable and made me happy.

Okay, take care of yourselves and be careful and safe if you are experiencing the storms of any sorts this week.

well wishes,
aless ♡

Leave a comment